Day 10+? I lost count

1 04 2009

My friend Mario came and helped me twice to mix plaster and finish the wall seams inside and out. So, the seams are finished. Haha, that still leaves the entirety of the walls to plaster! Plus the roof still isn’t on. But at least I have the metal for the roof now. I bought it last week from a guy in Ottowa. He bought property that had a bunch of junk and stuff left on it, including lots of unused corrugate roofing metal sheets. Which is AWESome for me 🙂 It is in great condition and for a good price! Tomorrow the plan is to finish the roof….I really want to finish the roof. Then I can finish the walls and floor and I’m done!

Thanks to Mario for playing in the mud with me and getting lots of work done! Huge help 🙂

plastered seams

plastered seams

inside shed

inside shed

plaster mixing pit

plaster mixing pit

:) my shed covered with a gigantic tarp to protect for the bad weather

🙂 my shed covered with a gigantic tarp to protect for the bad weather

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 04 2009
Deidre

Wow…looks like you’re doing a great job! Good thing you have awesome helpers-it looks like a lot of work, too. Have fun finishing your project! 🙂

11 12 2009
Voniuddisse

Awesome, I didn’t know about that until now. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

